National UK Blog Awards

229340_8202367187_3904_nI’ve done something silly. Something I’d never normally do.

Something I haven’t done since I was younger.

I’ve entered myself into a competition.

To be more precise, I’ve entered myself into the National UK Blog Awards 2014 in not one category but a mere three categories.

LIFESTYLE AWARD

MOST INNOVATIVE BLOG AWARD

YOUNG PERSONS BLOG AWARD

The National UK Blog Awards 2014© are the only Blog Awards recognising a multitude of industry professional talent across the UK. The UK Blog Awards provide a unique opportunity for individual professionals from their sector and organisations to be recognised for their social media achievements through blogging, with the chance to network and be inspired by other industry bloggers.

Entering the awards was the easy part, well at least choosing my three ‘top’ posts was. The first one I chose was about my Dad, next one about talking to a stranger (of course it was), and the third one was just my declaration of love for Nicholas Cage. Simples.

388613_10150472199702188_418244429_nNow here comes the hardest part…THE PUBLIC VOTE.

The public vote is now open and will close at the end of January 2014. Thing is, the awards are first judged by the Public: The Peoples Voice, only the top 10 in each category will go onto the next round. (It sounds like the Gladiators or some other game show, scary!)

Then the entries are by decision makers, agency professional and industry thought leaders aka judged by people of influence across the 12 industry sectors across the UK. THEN the winners will be revealed at the National UK Blog Awards on Friday 25th April 2014.

If you think that’s hard…try looking at all of the entries and picking out a favourite (me of course!) but seriously, there’s a hell of a lot of good competition out there. I’d love to win *cue sob story* …all I’ve ever won is a Yahtzee gameboy thing I randomly got in the post one day when I was 9 years old. I used to enter a lot of puzzle competitions (I’m pretty good with a wordsearch…) But really, I love to write, it’s what I do. Even if it doesn’t make sense to some people, it makes sense to me and acts as a release…otherwise I’d go mad with everything in my head. Remember, my mind is like a tornado.

So if you’re feeling generous, bored or just want to be nice and support your squirrel-looking friend, please vote for me by clicking on the following categories:

Lifestyle Award Vote for The OCD Squirrel in the UK Blog Awards

Most Innovative Blog Award Vote for The OCD Squirrel in the UK Blog Awards

Young Persons Award Vote for The OCD Squirrel in the UK Blog Awards

Thank you x

19 responses to “National UK Blog Awards

  1. Pingback: How it should be | theocd squirrel·

  2. Pingback: If a caterpillar could talk | theocd squirrel·

  3. Pingback: How to eat a bitter lemon | theocd squirrel·

  4. Pingback: I found an acorn in my room | theocd squirrel·

  5. Pingback: 30 before 2014 List | theocd squirrel·

  6. Pingback: I am the one who knocks | theocdsquirrel·

  7. Pingback: The Simpsons’ tribute to Studio Ghibli | theocdsquirrel·

  8. Pingback: Chocolate and Sweet Potato Brownies | theocdsquirrel·

  9. Pingback: Coffee with a dog and goat | theocdsquirrel·

  10. Pingback: Skin Hunger: How important is the human touch? | theocdsquirrel·

  11. Pingback: Herbed focaccia bread – minus the flour | theocdsquirrel·

  12. Pingback: Chocolate cookies not to feel guilty about | theocdsquirrel·

  13. Pingback: 20 Reasons Why Food Is Better Than People | theocdsquirrel·

  14. Pingback: Like a broken record | theocdsquirrel·

  15. Pingback: Chop’d and Changed | theocdsquirrel·

  16. Pingback: 10 simple ways that will make you feel happier | theocdsquirrel·

  17. Pingback: W is for Winning the Most Innovative Blog Award | theocdsquirrel·

Leave a Reply

